Medical Physics Subcommittee

Medical Physics Subcommittee

Benedict 02

Chair: Ying Xiao, PhD  
Co-Chair: Stanley Benedict, PhD

Administrative: Elizabeth O’Meara and Theresa A. Powell

The NRG Medical Physics Subcommittee supports the NRG and NCTN activities by providing physics expertise in developing protocols, establishing QA processes, updating the status of advanced technologies, and developing safe implementation guidelines.

Specific Activities and Goals

  • Contribute to specific disease site committees activities.
  • Interface with NRG subgroups, core QA centers, and the NCI.
  • Provide physics expertise for protocols
    • Develop physics and dosimetry templates for protocols
    • Specify technology implementation and QA procedure
    • Interface with AAPM task groups for new technology implementation guidelines
    • Review medical physics and dosimetry of new protocols
    • Review physics related manuscripts for NRG publication committee
  • Interact with vendors to provide clinical trial information and guidance.
  • Develop educational program to support clinical medical physicists for protocol credentialing

General Information

Duties and Responsibilities of the Committee Chair

Medical Physics Committee Member Job Description

Registration Open
NRG Oncology Medical Physics Subcommittee Meeting 
Fri, July 19, 2019 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM Registration will be waived if completed by June 25th online!
Next Semiannual Meeting July 19, 2019
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown



Subcommittee Members

Yunfeng Cui - Brain
Hania Hallaq - Imaging
Yimei Huang - NCORP
Hayeon Kim - GYN
Nataliya Kovalchuk - H&N
Rajat Kudchadker - GU
Cecilia Lee - GYN
X Allen Li - Breast
Zoufeng Li - Notable Technologies
Tian Liu - NCORP
Martha M. Matuszak - Lung
Jean Moran - Breast
William Parker - GI
Tim Solberg - Lung
Bob Wallace - GU
Ping Xia - H&N
Fangfang Yin - Brain
Adam Yock - GI

Italicized = Liaison

CONTACT:  MedPhysSubcommittee


Registered Members

Registered Members List

Copyright 2019 by NRG Oncology