Protocol Support Committee



Terry Thomas, MS, CCRC

Vice Chair(s)

Cynthia Licavoli, RN, BSN, MA

Nancy Fusco, RN, BSN, CCRP


CRA Subcommittee
Alex Kudryashev, MS, CCRP
Vice Chairs
Lauren Seames, MPH, CCRC
Marissa Weiss, MBA

CTN Subcommittee
Alison Ivey, RN, MS, OCN, CCRP
Vice Chairs
Donna White, RN, BSN, OCN
Erin McCaig, RN, BSN

Working Groups

Education and Training
Cynthia Licavoli, RN, BSN, MA, Lead Facilitator
Lauren Seames, MPH, CCRC, Co-Facilitator

Nancy Fusco, RN, BSN, CCRP, Lead Facilitator
Joni Shortt, RN, BSN, CCRC, Co-Facilitator

Protocol Review
Terry Thomas, MS, CCRC, Lead Facilitator
Tiffany Elsea, BA, CCRP, Co-Facilitator

Quality Control & Communications
Donna White, RN, BSN, OCN, Lead Facilitator
Erin McCaig, RN, BSN, Co-Facilitator

Committee Charge

The primary functions of the Protocol Support Committee (PSC) include support and quality control of protocol-related activities, education and training of NRG Oncology members on relevant topics, and mentorship. The PSC includes 2 subcommittees, the Clinical Trial Nurse Committee and the Clinical Research Associate Committee.


For more information about the activities of the Protocol Support Committee, visit the Clinical Trial Resources section or contact

NRG Oncology Meeting resources

July 2024 PSC Meeting Resources, click here (login required)

For PSC presentations from past NRG Oncology Meetings, click here (login required).

Mentorship Program
Information about the PSC Mentorship program can be found by visiting the Clinical Trials - Introductory Materials section.

Member contact information (login required).

PSC Liaisons

Michele Harmon - CTN
Terry Thomas - CRA

Courtney Montgomery - CTN
Desiree Goldstein - CRA

Cancer Prevention & Control
Pamela Mason - CTN

Anne Heugel - CTN

Pamela Mason - CTN

Developmental Therapuetics and Phase 1
Jacqueline Ludwig - CTN
Anne Gabel - CRA

Alison Ivey - CTN
Erin Fukaya - CRA

GI-Non Colorectal
Alison Ivey - CTN
Erin Fukaya - CRA

Sarah Lewis - CRA

Erin McCaig - CTN
Rachel Lacy - CRA

Health Disparities
Donna White - CTN
Tiffany Elsea - CRA

Stacey Lewis - CTN
Sarah Mulhern - CRA

Medical Oncology
Minh Tran - CTN
Tiffany Elsea - CRA 

Mary Smrekar - CTN
Rachel Lacy - CRA

Rebecca Kramer - CTN
Terry Thomas - CRA

Radiation Therapy - Developmental Therapuetics
Joan Cahill - CTN
Alex Kudryashev - CRA

Uterine Corpus
Donna White - CTN
Rachel Lacy - CRA

Committee Members

  • Nancy Fusco, RN, BSN, CCRP
  • Alison Ivey, RN, MS, OCN, CCRP
  • Kristen Kotsko, RN, BSN- NRG Oncology Staff Member
  • Alex Kudryashev, MS, CCRP
  • Cynthia Licavoli, RN, BSN, MA
  • Erin McCaig, RN, BSN
  • Lauren Seames, MPH, CCRC
  • Terry Thomas, MS, CCRC
  • Marissa Weiss, MBA
  • Donna White, RN, BSN, OCN

Stay current with science. Sign up for our newsletter.

Support NRG Oncology.
Help Our Cause.

We are a leading protocol organizations within the National Clinical Trials Network and we seek to improve the lives of cancer patients by conducting practice-changing, multi-institutional clinical and translational research. Learn More

Donate Today

NRG Oncology Foundation, Inc, is a nonprofit, tax-exempt foundation. Donations to NRG Oncology help us conduct this important mission, and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.