Gynecologic Cancer Committee


Committee Leadership

Carol Aghajanian, MD

I am a medical oncologist who focuses exclusively on the medical treatment of gynecologic cancers. I also lead Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center’s research program in chemotherapy for patients newly diagnosed with ovarian cancer and have a particular expertise in the management of both advanced gestational trophoblastic disease (GTD) and germ cell tumors of the ovary.

Vice Chairs


Uterine Corpus Cancer Subcommittee
Matthew Powell, MD
Vice Chairs
Ann Klopp, MD

Cervix/Vulva Cancer Subcommittee
Charles Leath, MD
Vice Chairs
Jyoti Mayadev, MD
Dmitriy Zamarin, MD

Working Groups

No active committee working groups.

Committee Members

  • Ronald Alvarez 
  • Floortje Backes 
  • Michael Birrer 
  • Carol Brown 
  • Jubilee Bown
  • Robert Burger 
  • Katie Campbell 
  • Larry J. Copeland 
  • Allan L. Covens 
  • William T. Creasman 
  • Virginia Filiaci 
  • Stephanie Gaillard
  • Karen Iseminger 
  • Mary Jackson-Scroggins 
  • Ann Klopp 
  • Elise Kohn 
  • Panagiotis Konstantinopoulos 
  • Heather Lankes 
  • Charles Leath 
  • Robert S. Mannel 
  • Jyoti Mayadev
  • David Miller 
  • Kathleen Moore
  • Kia Neff 
  • Susan Nolte 
  • Roisin O'Cearbhaill 
  • Matthew Powell
  • Laura L Reese 
  • William H Rodgers 
  • Russell J. Schilder 
  • Michael Sill
  • Nicola M. Spirtos 
  • William Tew
  • Krishnansu S. Tewari 
  • Joan Walker 
  • Lari Wenzel

Stay current with science. Sign up for our newsletter.

Support NRG Oncology.
Help Our Cause.

We are a leading protocol organizations within the National Clinical Trials Network and we seek to improve the lives of cancer patients by conducting practice-changing, multi-institutional clinical and translational research. Learn More

Donate Today

NRG Oncology Foundation, Inc, is a nonprofit, tax-exempt foundation. Donations to NRG Oncology help us conduct this important mission, and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.