Radiation Oncology Committee


Committee Leadership


Medical Physics Subcommittee
Ying Xiao, PhD
Vice Chairs
Stanley Benedict, PhD

Working Groups

Proton Work Group 
Chair: Thomas F. Delaney, MD

Committee Charge

The NRG Oncology Radiation Oncology Committee coordinates the group's radiation oncology-related activities.


  • Develop short and long term strategic plans to address the research interests of the radiation oncology community. 
  • Collaborate with the other NRG committees and staff, as well as with other professional societies, to address common concerns. 


Presentations 2nd Annual RO Symposium on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Radiation Oncology

AI Applications in NRG Oncology and IROC

Bringing AI to the Oncology Clinic

The Future of AI in Radiation Therapy Research and Planning


EMAIL:  Info@nrgradonccomm


EMAIL:  Info@nrgradonccomm

CONTACT US powellt@nrgoncology.org

Committee Members


Brain:        Christina Tsien, MD / Tony Wang, MD
Breast:      Steven Chmura, MD / Simona Shaitelman, MD
Gyn:          Sushil Beriwal, MD / Mark Bernard, MD
GI:             Evan Wuthrick, MD 
GU:           Dan Krauss, MD / Hiram Gay, MD
H&N:         Sue Yom, MD / Min Yao, MD
Lung:        Greg Videtic, MD / Charles Simone, MD
Sarcoma:  Dian Wang, MD / Philip Wong, 

Jason A. Efstathiou - Member
David Followill - Member
Julie White - Member
Ying Xiao - Member
Dan Pryma
Mark Rosen - Ex-Officio
Walter Curran - Ex-Officio
Walter Bosch - Ex-Officio

Stay current with science. Sign up for our newsletter.

Support NRG Oncology.
Help Our Cause.

We are a leading protocol organizations within the National Clinical Trials Network and we seek to improve the lives of cancer patients by conducting practice-changing, multi-institutional clinical and translational research. Learn More

Donate Today

NRG Oncology Foundation, Inc, is a nonprofit, tax-exempt foundation. Donations to NRG Oncology help us conduct this important mission, and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.