Cancer Care Delivery Research Committee



NRG NCORP solicits PILOT projects addressing Cancer Care Delivery Research (CCDR) priorities

NRG Oncology NCORP solicits PILOT projects addressing NRG NCORP Cancer Care
Delivery Research (CCDR)
priorities. CCDR funding priorities are:

  • Implementation and dissemination interventions related to guideline based care:
    • Use of tumor DNA sequencing prior to prescribing targeted therapies(<1/4 of CCDR practices report routine use);
    • Integrating patient-reported outcomes into clinical practice (extends survival);
    • Enhance access to proven survivorship and palliative care strategies optimizing survivor and family quality of life;
    • Optimize screening strategies based on disease risk including patients in the post-treatment surveillance phase of care; and
    • Implement evidence-based symptom management strategies addressing patients’ needs during both active adjuvant and palliative treatment.
  • Patient-reported outcomes (PROs) related to symptom management

Committee Members

Karen Basen-Engquist
Maria Bell
Ronald Chen
Fumiko Chino
Heidi Donovan
Melissa Foust
Shefali Gajjar
Radikha Gogoi
Gregory Gressel
Natalya Greyz
Laurel Habel
Andrea Haggeman
Laura Holman
Julian Hong
Ismail Jatoi
Margaret Liang
Andrew McDonald
Nitin Ohri
Gilbert Padula
Laurel Pracht
Stephanie Pugh
Tonnica Sasanas
Kathryn Schmitz
Bernard Tawfik
Vivek Verman
Moira Visovatti
Joan Westendorp
William Wilson
Kaveh Zakeri

Working Groups

No active committee working groups.

Stay current with science. Sign up for our newsletter.

Support NRG Oncology.
Help Our Cause.

We are a leading protocol organizations within the National Clinical Trials Network and we seek to improve the lives of cancer patients by conducting practice-changing, multi-institutional clinical and translational research. Learn More

Donate Today

NRG Oncology Foundation, Inc, is a nonprofit, tax-exempt foundation. Donations to NRG Oncology help us conduct this important mission, and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.